Skip to content
Home > Life Style > PS5 State of Play showcase focused on Gran Turismo 7 coming this week

PS5 State of Play showcase focused on Gran Turismo 7 coming this week

This week’s PlayStation State of Play presentation will feature Gran Turismo 7.

PlayStation earlier today announced a State of Play showcase, which will take place later in the week on February 2. The new presentation will begin at 14:00 PT/17:00 ET/22:00 GMT. A major focus of the new showcase will be on the upcoming GT7.

The PlayStation Blog states that Gran Turismo 7 will be showing 30 minutes of new gameplay footage. This will also be a gameplay showcase from Polyphony Digital for the forthcoming racing title. It will undoubtedly be our best look yet at Gran Turismo 7.

It’s not the first time that PlayStation dedicates an entire showcase to one game. The presentation was created by Arkane, a developer, and it was made just before Deathloop was scheduled to launch on the new-gen console last September.

This same level of detail can be expected with the GT7-focused showcase this week. The launch of Polyphony Digital’s Gran Turismo 7 on PS5 will take place in less than two months. It will debut on March 4, 2017. PlayStation also announced last year that the game would be available on PS4 consoles. This is another cross-gen launch by Sony for its consoles.

 

Take a look at our upcoming PS5 guide to see everything else on Sony’s roster.